Ohio & Michigan's Oldest and Largest Latino / Hispanic Newspaper

Since 1989




    media kit    ad specs    classified ad rates    about us    contact us


Mayor-elect Collins announces management team

Dec. 16, 2013: Toledo Mayor-elect D. Michael Collins has announced part of his city management team on Monday, December 16th, 2013. The members include: 

Chief of Staff - Robert Reinbolt,
Assistant Chief of Staff - Joel Mazur,
Executive Assistant/PIO - Lisa Ward,

Department of Finance - George Sarantou,
Department of Inspection - Chris Zervos, current director,
Department of Business Development – Matt Sapara,
Fire & Rescue - Luis Santiago, current chief,

D. Michael Collins

Department of Law - Adam Loukx, current director,
Department of Neighborhoods - Tom Kroma,
Police Department - William Moton,
Department of Public Service - William Franklin,
Department of Public Utilities - Robin Whitney,
Health Department - Dr. David Grossman,
Plan Commission - Tom Lemon.

Other appointments will be announced in the near future.

As part of Mr. Collins’s pledge to reduce executive positions by 20 percent, according to his news release, it is “his intent to bring legislation before City Council to reorganize several City departments.  Upon Council approval, Information Technology would be a division of the Finance Department, and Human Resources and Affirmative Action would be divisions under the supervision of Reinbolt.  There will be no Deputy Mayors under the new administration; in addition to his duties as Chief of Staff, Reinbolt will serve as Safety Director.”  

Copyright © 1989 to 2013 by [LaPrensa Publications Inc.]. All rights reserved.
Revised: 12/17/13 19:34:44 -0800.




Web laprensa





«Tinta con sabor»     Ink with flavor!



Spanglish Weekly/Semanal

Your reliable source for current Latino news and Hispanic events with English and Spanish articles.
Contact us at [email protected] or call (419) 870-6565



Culturas Publication, Inc. d.b.a. La Prensa Newspaper

© Copyrighted by  Culturas Publication, Inc. 2012