Ohio & Michigan's Oldest and Largest Latino / Hispanic Newspaper

Since 1989




    media kit    ad specs    classified ad rates    about us    contact us


Tejano Music Awards is Oct. 19th

San Antonio: Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA), producers of the 33rd Annual Tejano Music Awards Show, has named the top contenders for awards in 13 categories at this year’s ceremonies, set for Saturday, October 19, 2013 at the historic Lila Cockrell Theatre.

Nominees include fan favorites: Jay Pérez, Shelly Lares, Michael Salgado, Rubén Ramos, AJ Castillo, David Lee Garza y Los Musicales, David Marez, Solido, Ricardo Castillon, Linda Escobar, Los Hermanos Farias, Los Garcias Brother, Texmaniacs,Group Siggno, and Elida Reyna.


While Reyna, named in five categories, leads with the most nominations, vocalist/accordionist Jesse Turner of Grupo Siggno, comes close with recognition in four categories; two with Grupo Siggno and two for his individual efforts. Two new categories added to the awards slate is best album Norteño and Gospel, showcasing the diversity of subgenres of Tejano music. 

Special Lifetime Achievement Award honorees include Paulino Bernal and Carlos Guzmán. Considered musical trendsetters of the 20th Century, both gentlemen played a major role within the Conjunto and Tejano humble beginnings and success.

Incredible  live performances are planned at the 33rd Annual Tejano Music Awards, including: Grupo Siggno, Jay Pérez, Elida Reyna, Michael Salgado, Stefani Montiel, Jimmy González y Grupo Mazz, Ricky Valenz, Cacy Savala, Gary Hobbs, Javier Galvan, Ram Herrera, Zamorales, Joe Vic Reyna y Los Kumbacheros, Saraly y La Promesa, La Conquista, Ruido Anejo,Tierra Tejana, Los Bad Apples, Monica Castro, Gabriel, Lety Guval, Zavala and a special performance by Sebastien De La Cruz, known as “El Charro de Oro” and José Luis Davila.

For tickets to the 2013 Tejano Music Awards Show visits ticketmaster.com.  Prices range from $25 to $100 for VIP seating. For the latest updates and announcements on the 33rd Annual Tejano Music Awards check the official TMA website at: TejanoMusicAwards.com.

Copyright © 1989 to 2013 by [LaPrensa Publications Inc.]. All rights reserved.
Revised: 10/15/13 22:56:08 -0700.




Web laprensa





«Tinta con sabor»     Ink with flavor!



Spanglish Weekly/Semanal

Your reliable source for current Latino news and Hispanic events with English and Spanish articles.
Contact us at [email protected] or call (419) 870-6565



Culturas Publication, Inc. d.b.a. La Prensa Newspaper

© Copyrighted by  Culturas Publication, Inc. 2012