Ohio & Michigan's Oldest and Largest Latino / Hispanic Newspaper

Since 1989




 media kit ad specs classified ad rates about us contact us


Owens Community College Board of Trustees Awards
2009 Academic Excellence Scholarships

PERRYSBURG TOWNSHIP: Area high school seniors recently were honored by Owens Community College’s Board of Trustees for their outstanding achievements, receiving thousands of dollars in new scholarships through the Trustees’ Academic Excellence Scholarship Program.

The Academic Excellence Scholarship Program was created in 1998 by Owens’ Board of Trustees to recognize the outstanding achievements of graduating high school seniors. Each recipient will receive a $2,000 two-year scholarship.

The scholarship is available for four consecutive semesters with applicants being enrolled full-time and pursuing an associate’s degree at the College, as well as maintaining a 3.0 grade point average each

Students receiving a Trustees’ Academic Excellence Scholarship and their intended course of study at Owens include:

● Jordan Floyd of Waterville, an Anthony Wayne High School graduate (undecided)
● Audriana Fouts of Arcadia, an Arcadia High School graduate (psychology)
● Brent Monday of Arlington, an Arlington High School graduate (registered nursing)
● Kathryn Reichert of Bowling Green, a Bowling Green High School graduate (photography)
● Emily Grau of Toledo, a Toledo Central Catholic High School graduate (dental hygiene)
● Nuhad Zeitoun of Oregon, a Clay High School graduate (registered nursing)
● Heather Haws of Bradner, an Eastwood High School graduate (occupational therapy assistant)
● Caroline Reynolds of Wayne, an Elmwood High School graduate (undecided)
● Maria Newton of Findlay, a Findlay High School graduate (associate of science, general concentration)
● Nicole Buchanan of Genoa, a Genoa High School graduate (dental hygiene)
● Riley Kalisik of Walbridge, a Lake High School graduate (registered nursing)
● Jaclyn Niese of Leipsic, a Leipsic High School graduate (dental hygiene)
● Brennan Lieb of Findlay, a Liberty-Benton High School graduate (accounting)
● Jessica Dakin of Maumee, a Maumee High School graduate (social work)
● Joshua Ewing of Findlay, a Millstream Career and Technology Center graduate (mechanical engineering technology)
● Maureen Kurtz of Tiffin, a Mohawk High School graduate (accounting)
● Christopher Wagner of New Riegel, a New Riegel High School graduate (mechanical engineering technology)
● Joseph Rodriguez of Northwood, a Northwood High School graduate (criminal justice technology)
● Kirsten Bowers of North Baltimore, a North Baltimore High School graduate (undecided)
● Jenna Tarallo of Oak Harbor, an Oak Harbor High School graduate (surgical)
● Kayla Fackler of McClure, an Otsego High School graduate (chemistry)
● Caitlin Cornelius of Perrysburg, a Penta Career Center graduate (diagnostic medical sonography)
● Elizabeth Sopkovich of Perrysburg, a Perrysburg High School graduate (physical therapist assistant)
● Jason Neiman of Toledo, a Phoenix Academy graduate (radiography)
● Dalacie DeLuca of Toledo, a Polly Fox Academy graduate (commercial art technology)
● Antwon Whitaker of Toledo, a Rogers High School graduate (undecided)
● Dana Almester of Rossford, a Rossford High School graduate (photography)
● Christopher Hefner of Lima, a Lima Shawnee High School graduate (fire science technology)
● Zachary Snyder of Perrysburg, a St. John’s Jesuit High School graduate (mechanical engineering technology)
● Emily Kosta of Fremont, a St. Joseph Central Catholic High School graduate (physical therapist assistant)
● Olivia Keil of Toledo, a Springfield High School graduate (psychology)
● Corey Fry of Toledo, a Sylvania Southview High School graduate (commercial art technology)
● Levi Hutmacher of Perrysburg, a Toledo Christian School graduate (psychology)
● Rebecca Doran of Toledo, a Toledo School for the Arts High School graduate (culinary arts)
● Samantha Holbrook of Findlay, a Van Buren High School graduate (psychology)
● Rachel Arnold of Alvada, a Vanlue High School graduate (surgical)
● Andrew Fisher of Toledo, a Waite High School graduate (emergency medical management)
● Evan Bingham of Wauseon, a Wauseon High School graduate (business administration)
● Alexa Stroud of Ottawa Lake, Mich., a Whiteford High School graduate (radiography)
● Bailey Cunningham of Toledo, a Whitmer High School graduate (associate of science, general concentration)
● Brooke Juarez of Toledo, a Woodward High School graduate (undecided)





Web laprensa





«Tinta con sabor»  Ink with flavor!



Spanglish Weekly/Semanal

Your reliable source for current Latino news and Hispanic events with English and Spanish articles.
Contact us at [email protected] or call (419) 870-6565



Culturas Publication, Inc. d.b.a. La Prensa Newspaper

© Copyrighted by  Culturas Publication, Inc. 2009