Ohio & Michigan's Oldest and Largest Latino Newspaper

Since 1989




    media kit    ad rates    classified ad rates    about us    contact us


La Prensa Home

Upcoming Events

La Prensa Photos

La Prensa Links

LatinoMix Radio

La Prensa Scholarships

Directory of Latino Businesses and Services

La Prensa Obituaries

La Prensa Classifieds

Past La Prensa Stories

Submit a Letter to the Editor

La Liga de Las Americas

Tejano Music Awards Winners, March 18, 2006

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jay Pérez

Female Vocalist of the Year
Shelly Lares

Male Entertainer of the Year
Jay Pérez

Female Entertainer of the Year
Shelly Lares

Song of the Year
Corazón De Fiero - Jimmy González y Grupo Mazz

Album of the Year - Tejano
Mejor Que Nunca - Jimmy González y Grupo Mazz

Vocal Duo of the Year
Jimmy González & KC Zavala -Jimmy González y Mazz

Art Tigerina of Vida

Album of the Year - Conjunto Traditional
El Zurdo De Oro - Michael Salgado

Album of the Year - Conjunto Progressive
Milagro - La Tropa F

Album of the Year - Urban Tejano
Prisoner of the Honky Tonk - Vida

Crossover Song of the Year
Hey Boy - Las 3 Divas

 Most Promising Band of the Year
La Fuerza

Showband of the Year
Grupo Vida

Lifetime Achievement Award
The Royal Jesters
Oscar Lawson - Henry Hernández






Web laprensa


«Tinta con sabor»     Ink with flavor!



Spanglish Weekly/Semanal

Your reliable source for current Latino news and events providing English and Spanish articles


Culturas Publication, Inc. d.b.a. La Prensa Newspaper

© Copyrighted by  Culturas Publication, Inc. 2005