Ohio & Michigan's Oldest and Largest Latino / Hispanic Newspaper

Since 1989




    media kit    ad specs    classified ad rates    about us    contact us


DNC’s 4th Presidential Primary Debate in Ohio, Oct. 15

Sept. 13, 2019: DNC has announced that CNN and The New York Times will co-host the fourth debate at Otterbein University in Westerville, Ohio. The debate will occur on October 15, and potentially October 16, if needed.

CNN and the New York Times also announced that the debate will be moderated by CNN’s Anderson Cooper and Erin Burnett, and by Marc Lacey of the New York Times. Format will be announced at a future date. 


Last year, DNC Chair Tom Pérez announced that his goals for the Democratic presidential primary debates are to: (1) give the grassroots a bigger voice than ever before; (2)  showcase our candidates on an array of media platforms; (3) present an opportunity for vigorous discussion about issues, ideas and solutions; and (4) reach as many potential voters as possible. Pérez announced 12 presidential primary debates to be held over the course of the 2020 cycle.

The debate will air live on CNN, CNN International, CNN en Español, and stream on CNN.com’s homepage and NYTimes.com’s homepage. The debate will be available across mobile devices via CNN's and The New York Times’s apps for iOS and Android, via CNNgo apps for Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire, Chromecast and Android TV, SiriusXM Channels 116, 454, 795, the Westwood One Radio Network and National Public Radio. The broadcast partners are fully committed to providing accessible communications for deaf and disabled audiences. 



Copyright © 1989 to 2019 by [LaPrensa Publications Inc.]. All rights reserved.
Revised: 09/17/19 20:57:45 -0700.




Web laprensa





«Tinta con sabor»     Ink with flavor!



Spanglish Weekly/Semanal

Your reliable source for current Latino news and Hispanic events with English and Spanish articles.
Contact us at laprensa1@yahoo.com or call (419) 870-6565



Culturas Publication, Inc. d.b.a. La Prensa Newspaper

© Copyrighted by  Culturas Publication, Inc. 2012